7:00 Am On A Sunday

It is not V(h)ine o’clock. It is write o’clock

Peet
2 min readOct 31, 2021

Good morning my friends. It is Sunday morning, I am sitting here with a freshly brewed coffee. No headache, no hard feelings. The whole day lies in front of me. So many precious hours.

Photo by John Forson on Unsplash

Yesterday I was able to pick up my girlfriend from work late in the evening. No way this would have been possible on a Saturday night in the past. Me and my cellphone would have been on selfish-mode.

Today I can do everything! Drive long distances, write, read, lay in bed. That are some huge wins and reasons to go sober, that is what I wanted to share with you today.

The writing was a little exhausting for a Sunday. I am crawling back to bed. Wishing you all a nice and relaxing Sunday.

More of my stories:

  1. How I Quit Alcohol / The Point I Decided To Quit (My first story)
  2. 6 Month Of Sobriety
  3. Beer Got Me Again
  4. I Will Never Drink Again
  5. Replacing Alcohol

--

--